Secretary  : Indian Sociological Society (2014-2015).
Honorary President     : Alumni Association of Sociology Students of the University of Mysore.
President : Karnataka State Sociology Association (1999-2001).
President : Samruddhi Foundation (A Public Trust committed to enhancing the quality of academic & social life ), Mysore.
Secretary                     : Research Committee on Sociology of Population, International Sociological Association (July, 2010-July, 2014).
Co-organizer       : Joint Session of Research Committees 32 and 41 of the International Sociological Association on Gender, Education and Reproductive  Choices: A Cross-Cultural Perspective at the World Congress of Sociology held in Gothenburg (Sweden), July 11-17, 2010 .
Member                : Executive Committee, Mahila Samakhya, Karnataka-2009 onwards.

Advisory Committee, Center for Advanced Studies, Centre for the Study of Social Systems, Jawaharlal Nehru University.

Advisory Committee, UGC-SAP (DSA-1) Programme, Department of Sociology, Osmania University, Hyderabad-2009-2012.

Advisory Committee, UGC-SAP (DSA-1) Programme, Department of Sociology, Shivaji University, Kolhapur-2004-05 to 2006 07.

Advisory Committee, Centre for Women’s Studies, Mangalore University.

AAA Committee, Bangalore University.

Research Programmes Committee, Institute for Social and Economic Change, Bangalore, 2007-2010.

Governing & Academic Councils, Madras Institute of Development Studies, Chennai - 2004-2006.

UGC Standing Committee for Development of Women's Studies in Indian Universities and Colleges - 1997-2000.

Chairperson /Member Coordinator/Member : NAAC Peer Teams-2008 onwards (institutions visited: 29).

• Number of Research Scholars who have successfully completed their Ph.D under my guidance: 19
• Endowment Lectures, Keynote, Inaugural and Valedictory Addresses (since 2000): 63
• Invited Lectures at Academic Events/ Session Chair (since 2000): 121